Viper SE Inland Championship

Started by atgracely, September 17, 2009, 03:32:15 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

atgracely

I was wondering if anyone needed crew for this event. I have never sailed a viper, but I am very interested in the viper class and was wondering if I could jump on a ride for this event. I have a lot of experience racing sportboats and dinghies. I live in Charleston and could easily get down there. 

Jay Harrell

Quote from: atgracely on September 17, 2009, 03:32:15 PM
I was wondering if anyone needed crew for this event. I have never sailed a viper, but I am very interested in the viper class and was wondering if I could jump on a ride for this event. I have a lot of experience racing sportboats and dinghies. I live in Charleston and could easily get down there. 

My boat is full now, but be sure to email Gary and ask him who might be looking.  He's at NAs right now, so don't expect to hear back until late next week!

atgracely

I don't have his contact info. Can you email it to me? [email protected]
Thanks

Jay Harrell

Gary Umberger

Yes, the list of boats have increase for the SEIC. We are looking to reach 14-15 boats and we are now up to 10. Let us know what we can do to help sway other folks that may be on the fence to participate.

Need crew, storage, help or ideas to make the weekend a successful outing? Just ask.

The lake is almost full pool and the fall breeses are all filling in.

Thanks
Gary

Gary Umberger

Hey it appears that we have some M24 folks (2 people) that are already snake bitten that would like to try the SEIC regatta as crew or skipper. Let's get them out there. I think we have a ride for one of them as crew.  These folks want to have a boat in a city that starts with a C and ends with an N that has over 30 Viper 640's converge on the city one week out of the year. It sure would be nice to have a local fleet there.

Any ideas let me know.

Gary

David Eve

Gary, we will have room for crew. It is only Simon and myself.